DLF IPL 2009

IPL Indian Premier League the most expected event of 2009 is scheduled to be conducted on South African soil due to the security concerns over motherland India. This League match series is planned exclusively for Twenty 20, twenty over cricket match.


Along With inagural ceremony, the firs match will be played at Newlands pitch in Capetown and the final will be played at Johannesburg's Vandereres pitch.This is the second Indian Premier League and the first league series were fully played in India and remember the Rajasthan Royals was the winner. Second IPL which was scheduled to start on April 10 was postponed due to the Loksabha Elections. Lok Sabha Election Dates. Hence a week delayed schedule will be April 18. According IST Indian standard time, the matches will begin at evening 4 pm and night 8 pm. Totally fifty nine matches will be played and in eight cities as Cape Town, Port Elizabeth, Durban, East London, Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Kimberly, and Johannesburg.


Tickets for these matches will start issuing in the nest 48 hours and one can book it in iplt20.com website.IPLT20. And Sony network has decide to telecast this second IPL series and for the first time the commentary will be in three languages like English, Hindi and Bengali.

Revenge Revealed

The central ministry has not supported for security matters and hence the IPL president Lalit Mody and other officials shifted this grand league to abroad soil. In order to take revenge, IPL matches fall on election dates and also on vote counting days. Vote casting and vote counting dates coincide with the match dates and hence the fire among the public will be divided between the election and the IPL cricket series.

Watch IPLT20

Post a Comment