Commonwealth Games 2010 venue Details

The 17 sports disciplines to feature in the XIX Commonwealth Games 2010 Delhi will be held at six venue clusters and five stand alone venues in Delhi.

Ceremonies, Athletics, Lawn Bowls and Weightlifting will be held at Cluster I: Jawaharlal Nehru Sports Complex

Cycling, Gymnastics and Wrestling at Cluster II: Indira Gandhi Sports Complex

Archery (Qualification Rounds) and Table Tennis at Cluster III: Yamuna Sports Complex

Badminton and Squash at Cluster IV: Siri Fort Sports Complex

Hockey and Archery Finals (India Gate) at Cluster V: MDC National Stadium Complex

Swimming and Boxing at Cluster VI: Talkatora Garden Complex

Twenty-six new training venues are being constructed for the Delhi 2010 for different sports disciplines. Work has been initiated on all the training venues and is progressing satisfactorily. Apart from this, 16 training venues are being upgraded and will be ready on schedule

Post a Comment